A Finish!

Back here this was a WIP, amongst many WIPs.  I am determined to get back to my ‘one-at-a-time’ rule.  It is the only way I can manage my energy levels and the log jam of ideas that continually rams itself against my forehead.  I am not a juggler – I drown when I have too much happening at once.

Bird
So here is one finish.  The bird who began as an experiment in using crayon against a warm Rayburn plate-lid.  It wasn’t that great a result, but after over-dye, stitching and Inktense-pencil work, (and a Markal cloud that has all but disappeared) the wildest of birds is on the wing, and we are both free of each other!

About George

A friendly Sociophobe
This entry was posted in Art Quilting, Quilting, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Finish!

  1. George says:

    Yes! And started before I had booked Alicia to run her workshop! I am just about to start finishing the work I did with you!

    Like

  2. Delightful!
    I think you have a bit of map making going on here.

    Like

  3. George says:

    Thank you so much Colin – I am truly touched!

    Like

  4. knitmanyarn says:

    wow. Tat is wonderfulk, gorgoeus, beautiful, cannnot reallly think of the right word to describe how impresssed I feel loooking at this.

    Like

It is lovely to hear your thoughts

