Kindle Cover

The world will never know how I raised the strength not to entitle this post Kindle Kover, but somehow I did.  Had to prep some weird and wonderfuls, (i.e. Lutradur, Tyvek, Evolon, painted Bondaweb etc. etc. etc.)  for a study day, so I decided afterwards to turn them in to a Kindle cover, (again with the super-human will) that has been running around the windmill of my mind for ages.  I love my Kindle and she deserves a fine cover that is one step up from all the tutorials I have come across.  Little elastic corners do not suit.  I wanted a proper pocket, that has a gap so that the buttons are accessible.  It’s certainly not a rocket science design, more a getting around to it one, and now I have – got around to it – so y’ere tis.

Back

Front 2

Inside

Front 3

About George

A friendly Sociophobe
This entry was posted in Book Art. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Kindle Cover

  1. George says:

    Thank you Colin – you and the word pretentious do not fit together at all!

    Like

  2. knitmanyarn says:

    I cannot think of something really pretentious and artistic to say about this other than to say that I think it is lovely.

    Like

  3. George says:

    Thanks Jeni!!

    Like

  4. Jeni says:

    That is beautiful and I feel priviledged to have seen it ibefore it was finished.

    Like

  5. Chris says:

    Great restraint with the post title. Well done 🙂

    Like

  6. Lovely! I am so with you on the Kindle Kover 😀

    Like

It is lovely to hear your thoughts

