What a week!

We flew to Greece last Friday morning, for a wedding on Spetses on Saturday evening.  Sunshine at last Hurrah!  I made sure that I was thoroughly sunburnt, in the grand British tradition, by Saturday lunchtime.

What a fabulous wedding – Greek Orthodox – and a very joyous occasion.  Barbie and Mike made a stunning couple as they swanked, rightly proud, into the beach-side reception to Primal Scream’s Come Together.

SAM_1280

We saw friends we haven’t seen for ten years and children who have grown into the most enchanting people.  I danced The Bump with the only man I can rely on to match my skill at this much under-rated dance and had to keep stopping because I laughed so much.

SAM_1326

I braved the terrors of the deep to lunch on a yacht (although I did have a bit of a wimp-weep in the dinghy, which everyone else took in their stride) although I was not courageous enough to swim off the side.SAM_1362

I ate fried cheese until I could eat no more, and luxuriated in the azure of it all.

Then we flew home on my birthday in order to attend another fabulous wedding!

SAM_1405

Another very joyful day, so personal to the couple and their family and friends!

A hard to beat week of Big Fun!

About George

A friendly Sociophobe
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What a week!

  1. Chris says:

    Lucky you – it sounds like you had a wonderful time!

    Like

  2. How fantastic!@ What a lovely treat and one you will not forget.

    Like

It is lovely to hear your thoughts

