Stylish! Moi!!!

The lovely and very stylish herself Hazel aka Knityoga has nominated me for the stylish blogger meme! Thank you Hazel!!!!


The rules of the award are:

a) Thank the person that awarded you:

Thank you very much, Hazel!

(b) List 7 things about myself:

1. The first record I bought that was not an Elvis Presley one, was T.Rex’s Ride a White Swan

2. I love poetry and when I worked in a dull office I used to secretly post a ‘poem of the week’ on the staff noticeboard

3. If I could have chosen to live in another time I would like to have been a 20s flapper – if only for the pudding basin hats  

4. I put multi-theist on the census as my religion, as I have deep spiritual beliefs and enjoy aspects of many faiths, while at the same time abhorring the divisions that the more ridiculous constraints of those different religions cause – as if the power over all creation minds what we eat or wear,  when or where we do what we do, and wants us  to bless our wars in their name.

5. I am a person of contrasts – I love London and I love the middle of nowhere – I love very sweet and I love very salty – I love silence and I love full volume music

6. I am a Gleek.

7. I would like to sit and watch a watercolourist paint a picture from start to finish

(c) Pass the award to other stylish bloggers:

In no particular order, my choices are: 

Frieda Oxenham

Knitman

Oh Fransson

Angie

Ali

About George

A friendly Sociophobe
This entry was posted in Fame at Last!, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stylish! Moi!!!

  1. Thanks so much! Never thought of myself as stylish so this is a real honour!

    Like

It is lovely to hear your thoughts

