Spring handbag

A bag for myself!  My last big button handbag’s handle wore through and rather than mend it I have resigned it to the laundry to hold cleaning cloths!  The big button I love so much, I have re-used on this little number.  It is made from Japanese Linen and hangs on a tubular metal frame from Lisa Lam at u-handbag

The trickiest part of the make was the centre divider, but I had to pursue it to fulfil the aim of a bag big enough to hold and keep order on everything I tote about, yet  small enough to find things in without rummaging for an hour!

About George

A friendly Sociophobe
This entry was posted in Bags, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Spring handbag

  1. George says:

    OOh Hazel – thank you so much – I am truly humbled and honoured!

    Like

  2. It looks like you’ve achieved your aim, and in the process made a gorgeous bag to feature your wonderful button.

    Like

  3. Gill says:

    Wow…a bag capacious enough to transport George in comfort!! Lovely!

    Like

  4. Deborah says:

    I so need a bag like this as I can never find a thing in mine!

    Like

  5. Hazel says:

    Hello, I love to read your blog so hope you will accept the following:

    You have been awarded the Stylish Blogger Award by Hazel at http://www.knityoga.blogspot.com/. See here for details:
    http://knityoga.blogspot.com/2011/03/stylish.html

    Hugs

    Hazel

    Like

It is lovely to hear your thoughts

