One down..

Laminaria finished.

I loved knitting lace, but I’m not sure about ‘nupps’ – they use a lot of yarn and I prefer open lacework to the thicker fabric nupps make. I do like the risk element of large lace pieces though – a little akin to live television (not that I know….) whereby until you block, you can’t be sure you haven’t made an almighty error – or am I just a pessimist?

Just so you know: the ‘model’ is a miniature, child-sized dummy ex-Monsoon!

About George

A friendly Sociophobe
This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One down..

  1. Gill says:

    I’m sad to admit that nupps totally defeated me and as a result nothing I’ve knit has a nupp to be seen!

    Like

It is lovely to hear your thoughts

