Still Here

Mojo missing in general, probably due to snow.  Pretty – but it gets in the way.

I do love a line of washing as you know and white on white is fetching.

The WFV came home on Friday and said he ‘needed’ a Secret Santa gift for his school’s Crimbo dinner next Friday and the theme is ‘hats’ and the maximum spend is a fiver –  so even though I vowed to say ‘NO’ to all requests after the church cushion debacle, I turned out a Brambles which, in Cascade 220, cost the full £5,  if – same as it ever was – you don’t pay for the crafter’s (MY) time.

I might make myself one – a little bit Downton!

About George

A friendly Sociophobe
This entry was posted in Knitting, Weather. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Still Here

  1. angie Cox says:

    Oh wow what beautiful pictures ! I love the beret and am so jealous of blogs with falling snow ..how do you do that ?

    Like

  2. Hazel says:

    I hadn’t seen that pattetn – Brambles – I’ll have to have a look. Nice!

    Like

  3. Suz says:

    gorgeous..some one will be a lucky recipient
    made me laugh the white on white lol
    hugs xx

    Like

  4. Someone is going to love their Secret Santa Gift!

    Like

  5. Gill says:

    A fine hat, if ever I saw one. Someone’s going to be very lucky indeed.

    Like

It is lovely to hear your thoughts

