Dull Day

A Craft Fair without buyers is a very dull affair. If you throw in a sunless venue and cold it can be quite uncomfortable. I have enjoyed the making very much lately, so there are compensations to standing for seven hours and only selling one purse, but at the moment my muscles which became more and more seized as the day wore on, are arguing with me!
I did sell my favourite purse, the green with inchies shown here , but NOTHING else, not even these teacosies that I love!

 

A snip at £10.00 I thought!!  I thought wrong!!

About George

A friendly Sociophobe
This entry was posted in Craft Fair, Weather. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Dull Day

  1. Em says:

    Bummer. Wishing you lots of success next time.

    Like

  2. angela cox says:

    Oh what a shame we love the tea-cakes but Mum made me a tea cosy a year ! I don’t think anyone wants to pay for real crafts. Holly is thinking of having an etsy shop..oh dear !

    Like

  3. Gill says:

    Oh, how dispiriting for you! I think the “craft fair” is such a mixed bag and if it’s anything like those around here, people are only looking for a bargain – not for anything like the beautiful things you have to offer. Their loss!

    I spent the weekend at the NEC where the knock-off, cheap and cheerful seemed to be winning over the classy, high quality too. sign of the times?

    Like

  4. Suz says:

    Hi George l agree they are gorgeous and a good price l think sorry to hear you had a bad craft fair..l remember the odd day or two like that!!
    Not fun at all
    Have a couple of tea pots but don’t use them only for decoration….so no need for a teas cosy
    Hope the next fair does better for you
    Hugs Suz x

    Like

  5. Lisa says:

    I thought I spied you ! But by the time I realised I recognised the pretty lady on the stall at Bluecoat it was too late for me to buy anything ! Heres to the next one being a sell out x x x

    Like

It is lovely to hear your thoughts

