Finished Handbag

Gloomy day today. There is a world of difference between snow lit by sun and snow greyed by cloud.  I am getting to the stage of ennui, whereby I pick things up and put them down, without much achievement.  I am still ploughing on with the second make of Rowan’s Raphael – the first garment, completed and even worn for a few days was too big.  I frogged and lazily tried to reuse the wool without de-kinking.  I now know that de-kinking is vital despite the pain of having to skein and wet, dry and wind.  I am on the last sleeve now.

The choccy handbag is finished:

Just need to be able to get to a Post Office now……..

About George

A friendly Sociophobe
This entry was posted in Bags, Weather. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Finished Handbag

  1. Teresa says:

    Wow!
    Fabulous handbag! I love handbags ( and chocolates!)

    Like

  2. machelle says:

    I absolutely adore the choc print fabric, you’re so talented!

    Like

It is lovely to hear your thoughts

