A couple finished

Which is not to say that’s all I’ve been doing!! There is another large knitted bag pouch on the needles – same as the small pouch a lovely Colinette single coloured Tagliatelle from the factory shop – I am so into red at the moment!!  I have a deep purple velvet pouch underway that is giving no end of trouble.  I am trying to align a central panel but – in the words of Paul Simon – it keep slip sliding away.  I am sooooooooooo patient in my old age though, I just keep on ripping back and trying again with my halo all aglow!  It will eventually come good – will post pic when that day comes!

Here is a little felted number. I bought some Kauni yarn just to see what happened with the various dye lengths, but I didn’t like the end result (what I thought would be red was brown and the green morphed to bright yellow which I didn’t like), so I felted it in the machine and it made great fabric.

 

 

feltclutch

 

Here is another pic, including the afore mentioned red knitted number and the purple pest,  (I saved this post as a draft a few days ago, and have since been to Andover – time passes – if I were a sit-com I’d have gone all wavey!)

 

This miscellany doesn’t accurately reflect size: top bags are both handbags, bottom two small coin pouches.

Went to Lisa’s shop opening.  Do Not go to Knighton in Powys without finding First 4 Yarns – it is everything you could wish for in a glamorous and modern LYS.  I got some yummy-yum-yum Cascade, which is beautifully soft, gorgeously coloured and felt-iliscious, and some similarly coloured Opal for socks for ME, ME, ME!!

 

 

 And I also bought this book (Lisa has an enticing selection)

and I am in love already, but torn between the two loves of Darcy and Elizabeth!!

 

About George

A friendly Sociophobe
This entry was posted in Bags, Felting, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A couple finished

  1. colin says:

    Wow, you have some talent! Love the quilts too.

    Like

It is lovely to hear your thoughts

