Rose garden

I love this time of year – the garden is full of flowering roses and I am happy!

This is just a few of them – I love to pick mixed bunches, who cares about clashing colours? Not me!

IMGP3879

From the little apricot bud, which is Tea Clipper, clockwise, they are The Apothecary Rose (or Rosa gallica Officianalis, or red rose of Lancashire),  Shropshire Lad, Zepherine Drouhin, Evelyn, Maiden’s  Blush, and Alba Maxima,

IMGP3878

From this side you can see Geoff Hamilton ( I still miss him) behind another Evelyn bud.

About George

A friendly Sociophobe
This entry was posted in Garden. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rose garden

  1. angie Cox says:

    Wow as a rose lover what can I say ? I miss dear Geoff Hamilton too, he was “Gardener’s World” .

    Like

  2. Gill says:

    Oh gorgeous!

    I’ve just come in from an afternoon at Kiftsgate Court, where the roses smelled delightful and the huge Kiftsgate rose was in full bloom. For some reason, we have few roses here in our own garden – something I plan to change over the winter.

    I love your mixed vase…beautiful.

    Like

It is lovely to hear your thoughts

